Books

Advisor

Sandeep Gupta


Professor
Department of Computer Science and Engineering
School of Computing and Informatics
Ira A. Fulton School of Engineering
699 South Mill Avenue, Tempe AZ 85281, USA
480-965-3806 (voice) 480-965-2751 (fax)
sandeep.gupta@asu.edu
Resume



Researcher Faculty




Georgios Varsamopoulos
georgios.varsamopoulos@asu.edu


Ayan Banerjee
abanerj3@asu.edu
     


PhD Students




Koosha Sadeghi
ssadegh4@asu.edu


Javad Sohankar
j.sohankar@asu.edu


Babak Esmaeili
babak.esmaeili@asu.edu


Priyanka Bagade
pbagade@asu.edu


Madhurima Pore
Madhurima.Pore@asu.edu


Vinaya Chakati
vchakati@asu.edu


Prajwal Paudyal
ppaudyal@asu.edu
Webpage


Junghyo Lee
jlee375@asu.edu


Imane Lamrani
ilamrani@asu.edu


Master Students




Undergraduate Students



Connor Davey
cjdavey@asu.edu

 

 


Alumni

PhD Students




Zahra Abbasi, zahra.abbasi@asu.edu
Year of graduation: 2014
Dissertation: Sustainable Cloud Computing. [Document | Presentation | Bib ]
Now: Ericsson Inc, San Jose, California



Su Jin Kim, su.kim@asu.edu
Year of graduation: 2010
Dissertation: Collaboration of Mobile and Pervasive Devices for Embedded Networked Systems. [Document | Presentation | Bib ]
Now: Samsung Electronics, Suwon, South Korea



Krishna-Kumar Venkatasubramanian, kkv@asu.edu
Year of graduation: 2009
Dissertation: Security Solutions for Cyber-Physical Systems. [Document | Presentation | Bib ]
Now: University of Pennsylvania



Tridib Mukherjee, tridib@asu.edu
Year of graduation: 2009
Dissertation: Energy-efficient Pro-active Techniques for Safe and Survivable Cyber-Physical Systems. [Document | Presentation | Bib]
Now: Arizona State University
 

Gianni Giorgetti, gianni.giorgetti@asu.edu
Year of graduation: 2009
Dissertation: RF-based Localization in GPS-denied Applications. [ Document | Presentation | Bib ]
Now: Navizon Inc., San Diego, California


Guofeng Deng
guofeng.deng@asu.edu
Year of graduation: 2009
Dissertation: Receiver-cost Cognizant Maximal Lifetime Routing in Embedded Networks: Models and Solutions. [Document | Presentation | Bib ]
Now: Google, Seattle, Washington
Tang, Qinghui
Year of Graduation: 2008
Dissertation: Thermal-Aware Scheduling in Environmentally Coupled Cyber-Physical Distributed Systems. [ thesis | presentation ]
Now: Texas Instruments, Dallas, Texas
Shankar, Vikram
Year of graduation: 2006
Dissertation: Enhancing the Reliability of Medium Access Control Level Wireless Multicast [presentation]
Vikram received his master's degree from ASU in 2002 working with the IMPACT Lab.
Thesis: A Medium Access Control Protocol With Reliable Multicast Support For Wireless Networks [presentation]
Now: Intel Corp., Chandler, Arizona
Du, Yu
Year of graduation: 2006
Dissertation: Improving on-demand data access efficiency in MANETs with cooperative caching [presentation]
Now: Motorola, Austin, Texas
Wang, Bin
Year of graduation: 2005
Dissertation: Adaptive Energy-Efficient Group Communication Support in Wireless Ad hoc Networks [presentation]
Now: Microsoft Corp., Redmond, Washington
Varsamopoulos, Georgios
Year of graduation: 2004
Dissertation: Optimizing Location Management Cost Through Registration Area Overlapping: Models, Problems and Methods [presentation]
Now: Greece
Georgios received his master's degree in 1999 working with the IMPACT Lab.
Thesis: An adaptive location management scheme for PCS networks [presentation]

Master Students

Milazoo, Joseph
Year of graduation:
Now:
Ferguson, Joshua
Year of graduation: 2013
Now:
Verma, Sunit
Year of graduation: 2013
Thesis: Ensuring Safety of Model-based Generated Code for Pervasive Health Monitoring Systems [presentation]
Now: Qualcomm, San Diego, California
Bannister, Kenneth
Year of graduation: 2009
Thesis: Impacts of Thermal Reduction in Transceiver Performance on Outdoor Sensing Networks [presentation]
Now: Onset Computer Corp., Bourne, Massachusetts
Bodily, John
Year of graduation: 2006
Thesis: A Conceptual Model For Supporting Social Groups With Ubiquitous Computing [presentation]
Now:
Kim, Han Sang
Year of graduation: 2005
Thesis: [presentation]
Now:
Jayaraman, Karthik
Year of graduation: 2005
Thesis: Efficient MAC Scheduling Policies for Increasing Capacity of Bluetooth Piconet [presention]
Now:
Nallamothu, Pavan
Year of graduation: 2004
Thesis: A dynamic and reliable location tracking approach for mobile environments [presentation]
Now:
Upadhyayula, Sarma
Year of graduation: 2004
Thesis: Energy-Efficient and Low-Latency, Tree Based Algorithms for Convergecast in Wireless Sensor Networks [presentation]
Now: University of Phoenix, Phoenix, Arizona
Cherukuri, Sriram
Year of graduation: 2004
Thesis: An Adaptive Scheme to Manage Mobility for Secure Multicasting in Wireless Local Area Networks [presentation]
Now:
Sridharan, Ganesh
Year of graduation: 2004
Thesis: Energy-Efficient Shortest Path Self-Stabilizing Multicast Protocol for Mobile Ad Hoc Networks [presentation]
Now:
Prakash, Yashwanth
Year of graduation: 2003
Thesis: An Energy Efficient Coding and Modulation Scheme for Wireless Sensor Applications [presentation]
Now: Qualcomm, San Diego, California
Natarajan, Aarthi
Year of graduation: 2003
Thesis: A Link Layer Scheme for Reliable Multicast in Wireless Networks [presentation]
Now: Microsoft Corp., Redmond, Washington
Reddy, Chetan
Year of graduation: 2003
Thesis: A Distributed MAC Scheduler For Providing Differential Services For Mobile Multicast Applications [presentation]
Now:
Annamalai, Valliappan
Year of graduation: 2002
Thesis: Convergecasting in Wireless Sensor Networks [presentation]
Now: Ticketmaster, Phoenix, Arizona
Dasari, Yugandhar
Year of graduation: 2002
Thesis: Dynamically Reconfigurable Adaptive Power-Aware Clustering And Routing For Bluetooth Networks [presentation]
Now:
Lalvani, Suresh
Year of graduation: 2002
Thesis: Energy-Efficient Protocols for Selective Data Aggregation in Wireless Sensor Networks [presentation]
Now:

Undergraduate Student

Raleigh,Edward
edward.raleigh@asu.edu
Achievements: The Mote Antenna Project
Honors Thesis: The Smart Wireless Sensor Network
Macrae, Wyatt
wyatt.macrae@asu.edu
Harvey, Jacolby
jacolby.harvey@asu.edu
Hsu, Ryan
rhsu1@asu.edu



Home | Projects | People | Publications | Courses | Resources | Books | News & Visitors | Contact